top of page

"To thine own self be true"

Updated: May 18, 2021



"To thine own self be true, and it must follow, as the night the day, thou canst not then be false to any man."- William Shakespeare

With the broad array of kinks and fetishes present today there are many to choose from. This does not mean, you have to choose all. We can limit ourselves to what we enjoy. You do not have to fake excitement. You can be you and still make money and have fun.

For example, fecal matter and urine do not excite me. I am not going to pretend to enjoy either just to get a few measly dollars out of a sub. I want to have fun with my time in session. Bodily waste quite frankly grosses me out. I know some Dommes make good money with this. I am glad they do what they do. I will happily send a sub to them, because it is not happening in my session.

Sessions are based on my pleasure. I may conform the session to include kinks that they sub and I share. I might add in one I am ambivalent about if I feel they deserve a treat. I might even explore new areas that I am curious about.

Every time Thick brings the violet wand out on cam, I will admit, it sparks my curiosity. Will I buy one and just start using it, NO. Safety first. Had a sub ask me about sounding last night. I explained this was not in my wheelhouse, he said he would teach me, even though he has limited experience. Hmm, does that sound safe or sane to you? No, perhaps after proper training, I can add this to my skills.

Ongoing education is a must. New toys and technology are constantly bombarding the scene. There is no shame in admitting you are not a master of all trades or have no desire to work within some fetishes. Do what feels good to you, what you enjoy. Take classes or intern with an experienced Domme/Dom to improve or add to your skills.

Money is great and all, but your time is important. Make the most of it. When you are having fun, it shows and will draw the like minded subs to you.

Recent Posts

See All

New Year's Resolutions

Time to start making those resolutions. Set Realistic Goals Can it be done in steps? Create a plan. Break it down into clear steps....

Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page