top of page

Good Luck in your Search

Updated: May 18, 2021




This morning started out badly. For the last few months, I have been dealing with two people that I love battling cancer. This week one of them was given good news. The other died last night. I was woken up this morning to a phone call. My cousin lost her battle. I will miss her smile and wicked sense of humor. I will always appreciate her teaching me how to play chess. She was a state champion. She patiently played chess with me. Teaching me in a way that I learned to love the game, even though I never beat her in a match.


After the call, I got online to read my emails. Someone messaged me on this website. This person had disparaging remarks about my sub. I am sure they were looking for free humiliation. Humiliation is not a kink I enjoy. Instead of giving him what he wanted, I wished him good luck in his search. If he had what my playtoy and I have, he might understand the relationship.


My mood was not great. I could have lashed out, but why? Sent him the "good luck". I went back to my regular emails. I had numerous from my favorite play toy. Those emails managed to bring a smile to my face. My playtoy is good at that.

I hope every sub and Domme experiences the connection that we have. I am honestly fond of my sub. He has become part of my family. Our relationship has taken years to develop. This has taken patience, time, and training. I have not hypnotized a loser. It has evolved into a healthy Domme/sub bond.


Many might remember his original name on here, "sorrysub". I directed him to change his moniker. This did not fit him. Yes, he is a sub, but not a sorry one. He is good at being attentive to details. He is very generous, not just to me, but to others in his life. I delight in his kindness to me, his family, and his friends. We have similar interests, so we can chat about things beyond kink. I even adore his "Dad joke" sense of humor. I like him as a person. I love him as my sub.


Yes, I hope that all can find the link he and I share. It takes time and trust to develop. It is worth the effort. Good luck in your search.

Recent Posts

See All

New Year's Resolutions

Time to start making those resolutions. Set Realistic Goals Can it be done in steps? Create a plan. Break it down into clear steps....

1 Comment


sorrysub
Apr 27, 2021

I am sorry for your loss.


- playtoy

Like
Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page