top of page

How Not to Approach



How not to approach a Domme. This was a brief volley of messages between myself and a "sub" new to a website I frequent.


sub - "I love ur size...very pretty"


Honestly, it does not matter to me what you think of my physical self. Compliments are nice, but they do not earn you anything. An initial tribute does catch more attention.


My response- "Thank you. The bio portion of your profile is rather brief. "Hell"? Why are you on this website? What are you searching for?"


Yes, I do glance at a sub's bio. I want to know more about the person I am engaged in conversation with. I look for certain trigger words and see if their kinks align with my own. His bio had one word. It was not of interest. His comments on other Domme's, in his feed, were all aimed at physical beauty. That, again, was not of interest, but I will give him a chance, he is new.


sub- "Just out browsing here. its why it is brief. I dont know what i want"


This statement was the only reason I continued chatting. It is valid to not know what you are searching for. Time doing self-reflection along with exploration is normal. I will start asking questions. I want to see if the sub is of interest to me.


My response- "Are you submissive? How long have you been a finsub? Simple things like the type of kinks you enjoy are good to include. Not every sub is suited to every Domme. Even a brief description is good."


sub- "I dont like to make things simple for anyone.

I prefer hard work before giving up any pennies i have.

Has to be earnned... Ur slave seems to be a litle out there.. its funny to see"


Okay, right there I lost all interest. I am very protective of my property. My owned sub is not for you to comment about in any negative fashion. I adore my playtoy. He is an absolute joy, this is why he has been allowed to serve for so long. As for the "earn", you have that backward. A sub is here to earn a place in a Domme's good graces. They are here to earn them a place at her feet.


My response- "He is a lovely person. Has been with me for many years. I even allow him to travel with me. "earned..." Not sure you are on the correct website for your kink. Good luck in your search."


Researching a kink prior to engaging on a website is smart. I enjoy helping a sub explore his kink. I am happy to allow them time if they interest me. I am not here to "earn" your money. I have my own. Keep in mind, subs, Dommes do read your bios, analyze your words, and see how you react to their words. Being respectful and open is wise. Read Domme's bio before approaching. Much can be learned about what she expects and desires.


I hope the "sub" finds what they are searching for. Good luck on your journey.

Recent Posts

See All

New Year's Resolutions

Time to start making those resolutions. Set Realistic Goals Can it be done in steps? Create a plan. Break it down into clear steps....

Comentarios


Featured Posts
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page